

## Annual Board Meeting for The Swedish Curators' Association / Svensk curatorförening

Tuesday, June 13, 2023. 18:00 – 19:00.

Present:

Tal Gilad, Joey Rowley, Jonatan Habib Engqvist, Camilla Pahlsson, Martí Manen, Mariangela Mendez-Prencke, Sona Stepanyan, Karin Bähler Lavér, Anna Johansson, Power Ekroth, Magdalena Malm, Linnea Wästfelt, Sara Rossling.

- 1. Opening of the meeting and welcome words to present members by the Chair, Marianna Garin.
- 2. The agenda is read by The Nomination Committee and approved by everyone.
- 3. Meeting secretary taking the status and attestant, signing the statues.
- 4. Annual report is presented by board members;
- The Chair, presents the annual report together with Mariangela
   Mendez Prencke who presents the financial report for 2022-2023
- Short Presentation by Karin Bähler Levér on the applications that have been issued: KUR- Främjande organisationer (granted as "projektbidrag inom bildkonst, form och hantverk"), Nordic Culture Point- Network funding, Nordisk kulturfond, Region Norrbotten. Ongoing applications: Region Skåne, KUR-'Projektbidrag till internationell verksamhet som påverkats av pandemin'.



- 5. The Survey on Curatorial Working Conditions; feedback on the first draft, distribution, implementation, incentive to the respondents by Sarah Rodrigues.
- 6. Decision on the membership fee.
  No objections for remaining the current tariff for 2024:
  150 student memberships
  250 professional memberships
  250+ supportive memberships
- 7. Proposals of the Board and motions received:
  - Suggestion from the current Chair to the future Board for considering a structural change coming year to have an Advisory Board and an operative, work group to run the associations everyday tasks, administration, accountability, communication an on-going projects. Further discussion and elaboration on the idea is suggested, financial outcome is to be considered.
  - Suggestion from the Nomination Committee for the 2024 Board:
  - a) the Chair of the Board for a period of one year
  - b) Half of the other members of the Board for a period of 2 years

c) 3 alternate members of the Board, in the order of their rotation, for a period of 1 year

d) 2 auditors and 2 deputies for a period of 1 year. The members of the Board may not take part in this election, (this only needed with larger yearly budgets)



e) 2 members of the Nomination Committee for a period of one year, one of whom shall be appointed as convenor

James Taylor-Foster, Maria Ragnestam, and Linnea Wästfelt were proposed by the Nomination Committee.

- Discussion of the proposed roles and suggestions by the members

James Taylor-Foster, Maria Ragnestam, Tal Gilad, and Linnea Wästfelt were unanimously accepted as Board members. Anna Johansson and Martí Manen will also remain on the Board for another year.

No unanimous decision was made on nominating the new Chairperson and 1-2 adjunct Board Members.

- 8. The current Board agreed to continue operating until the next constituted meeting is planned.
- 9. The meeting is closed.

Stepanyan

Sona Stepanyan, secretary;

M. Bunh

Marianna Garin, attestant, and Chair;



www.svenskcuratorforening.se